Voting opens for Seven Stars Luxury Hospitality and Lifestyle Awards

shutterstock_243688681Online voting has begun for this year’s Seven Stars Luxury Hospitality and Lifestyle Awards, an exclusive international tourism and hospitality industry award dubbed ‘The Oscars of Luxury.”

 The deadline for casting votes at is June 15. The awards will be presented to the winners at a gala ceremony at the Trans Resort in Bali, Indonesia on September 19.

 “It is a great honour to be referred to as The Oscars of Luxury,” said Khalil El-Mouelhy, chairman, president and founder of the Seven Stars Luxury Hospitality and Lifestyle Awards. “Seven Stars Luxury Hospitality and Lifestyle Awards continuously strives to raise the bar within the luxury hospitality and lifestyle sector and to be seen and perceived in this way by industry peers shows us that we are on the right path.”

 Self-nominations for the award will remain open until March 27. At last year’s ceremony, Maldives was awarded the best destination prize whilst Tourism Minister Ahmed Adeeb was presented a special achievement honourary award.

 Adeeb was presented the ‘Outstanding Achievement in Tourism’ award in recognition of the Maldives reaching a milestone of 1 million visitors in 2013.

 The Maldives won the best destination award for a second consecutive year after competing with Bahamas, Fiji, Seychelles, Italy and Mexico.

 “The ‘Seven Star Destination Winner’ award belongs to the tourism industry partners of Maldives who have been working hard to develop the industry and maintain high level standards,” Tourism Minister Adeeb said at the time.

 The Seven Star award bestows upon winners the Signum Virtutis in recognition of extraordinary achievements. The award is widely considered a seal of excellence for prospective guests.

 Last year’s ceremony was held at held at the Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort in Malaysia on June 14.

 Prominent attendees included her Royal Highness Sultanah Pahang Sulanah Hajja Kalsom, former Prime Minister Dr Mahathir Mohamed, Tan Sri Vincent Tan, ambassadors and representatives of leading hospitality companies.

 This year’s attendees include panel members Prince Max della Torre e Tasso, Princess Costanza della Torre e Tasso, and official presenter Miss Ece Vahapoglu.

 New additions to the panel include Nicole de Carle and Fiorina Beneviste-Schuler.